Angel

Gods Angel
One day our lord
Looked down on earth
He saw a lad
Full of worth
A lad who brought
So much joy
God could not ignore
This boy
Not yet a man
But very bright
To the children ill
He brought them light
A loving boy
Missed so much
Close your eyeso
You’ll feel him touch.
The hearts of many
Who shed a tear
For your lad
So precious and dear
Such a talent
God took away
But why so young
We shall say
On earth no Angels
Shall reside
They all belong
At gods side
When god saw this lad
Impeccably dressed
And his heart and soul
Stood out the best
He knew that earth
May tint this lad
So god does ask
Please don’t be sad
I brought him here
To sit with me
And forever now
He’ll look down on thee.

By Dave Begley ©2018

Published by Dave-Begley-Poet

I am a poet with a rare terminal illness called multicentric Castlemans Disease. Poetry breaks me away from the pain for a time. It takes me out of this world into my fantasy world full of funny thoughts and a never ending conversation with myself. I like haiku and I’ve made quotes. Words are a joy. I like to try poetry and think I get by. I don’t expect to become famous but if I can give someone a smile or a good feeling for just a moment, then I feel it was worth it.

Leave a comment