The Storm

droplets of water falling down

Upon his craft made of wood

Frightening thoughts that he may drown

in the giant waves that over stood

His shouts for help can’t be heard

the storm is wild and rough

gods anger on him has stirred

to survive will surely be tough

a prayer to god he shouted

please lord i have not sinned

the storm died down, he smiled

no more waves……… no more wind

©Copyright 2020 DJ Begley

Published by Dave-Begley-Poet

I am a poet with a rare terminal illness called multicentric Castlemans Disease. Poetry breaks me away from the pain for a time. It takes me out of this world into my fantasy world full of funny thoughts and a never ending conversation with myself. I like haiku and I’ve made quotes. Words are a joy. I like to try poetry and think I get by. I don’t expect to become famous but if I can give someone a smile or a good feeling for just a moment, then I feel it was worth it.

2 thoughts on “The Storm

Leave a comment